

GCRTA PEOPLE

2021 BOARD OF TRUSTEES



LEFT TO RIGHT

Roberta Duarte

Project Manager, JumpStart, Inc.

Paul A. Koomar

Mayor, City of Bay Village

Karen Gabriel Moss

Cleveland Immigration Attorney, Nicola, Gudbranson & Cooper, LLC; Vice President

Leo Serrano

Executive Director, Office of Institutional Advancement, Cleveland Metropolitan School District

Terence P. Joyce

Business Manager, Building Laborers' Local 310

Rev. Charles P. Lucas

Pastor Emeritus, St. James A.M.E. Church *President*

Valarie J. McCall

Chief of Government and International Affairs, City of Cleveland

Michael P. Byrne

Mayor, City of Parma Heights

Luz N. Pellot

Business Systems Analyst, Xerox Corporation

David E. Weiss

Mayor, City of Shaker Heights



GCRTA PEOPLE

2021 EXECUTIVE LEADERSHIP

India Birdsong

General Manager, CEO

Floun'say Caver, PhD

Chief Operating Officer and Interim Secretary-Treasurer

Sheryl King Benford

General Counsel, Deputy General Manager, Legal Affairs

George Fields

Deputy General Manager, Human Resources

Anthony Garofoli

Executive Director of Internal Audi

Rajan D. Gautam

Deputy General Manager, Finance & Administration

Mark Petit

Deputy General Manager, Innovation & Technology

Michael J. Schipper

Deputy General Manager, Engineering & Project Management

Natoya J. Walker Minor

Deputy General Manager, Administration & External Affairs



GCRTA PEOPLE

2021 CITIZENS ADVISORY COMMITTEE



LEFT TO RIGHT

Sylvio Mecone, Ron Jackson, Marjorie Sutton, Johnny Brewington, Steve Albro, Donna Prease, Dr. Joseph Sopko, George Zeller, and Josh Jones

Ed Opett, Crystal Guevarez, Debra Mardenborough-White, Marie Fratus, Jessica Whale

= 111	var	α	BINT	-

Chair

Chief Johnny Brewington

Vice Chair

Marjorie Sutton

Secretary

Ron Jackson

Council President, ADA Committee Co-Chair

Donna Prease*

ADA Committee Co-Chair

Steve Albro*

George Zeller*

Marie Fratus*

Sylvio Mecone

Crystal Guevarez

Dr. Joseph Sopko

Josh Jones

Jessica Whale

Debra Mardenborough-White

We want to thank Mr. George Zeller, a past chair of the CAC and contributor to the CAC for more than three decades, for his tireless advocacy for riders and contributions to the GCRTA.

^{*} denotes emeritus